Elizabeth Stampede Trophy Case


2013 WPRA Small Rodeo of theYear presented at the National Finals Rodeo in Las Vegas (Dec 2013)


2012-Rodeo-of-the-Year-BuckleThe Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association sanctions and oversees more than 600 professional rodeos in the United States and Canada, of which almost 500 are small rodeos like the Elizabeth Stampede. As a membership-driven organization, the PRCA works to ensure that every event it sanctions is managed with fairness and competence and that the livestock used are healthy and cared for to the highest standards.

Through various organizing committees, the PRCA conducts Tour Championships, Circuit Championships, National Finals Championships and Bull Riding Championships rodeos. Millions of dollars are paid out to cowboys achieving the fastest times for the roping and steer wrestling events, and the judges scores for the bronc and bull riding events at these PRCA champions and local PRCA rodeos.

PRCA National awards are for local rodeo committees are voted on by PRCA members and are awarded at the annual PRCA convention just prior to the2011-Rodeo-of-the-Year-Buckle December National Finals Rodeo in Las Vegas. PRCA Circuit awards for local rodeos in the circuit are voted on by Circuit members and awarded at the Circuit Finals. The volunteers of the Elizabeth Stampede work hard to put on one of the best rodeos anywhere in the PRCA and have been fortunate to win their share of both National and Circuit awards over the years.

20 Awards Since 1997 with 4 in 2013

PRCA = Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association. US & Canada
WPRA = Women’s Pro Rodeo Association
MSC = Mountain States Circuit. Colorado & Wyoming

PRCA Small Rodeo of the Year 2011, 2012, 2013
WPRA Small Rodeo of the Year 2013
MSC Mid-Size Rodeo of the Year 2012, 2013
MSC Best Ground of the Year 2013
MSC Contestant’s Choice Rodeo 1997, 2001, 2003
MSC Most Improved Rodeo 1998
MSC Small Rodeo of the Year 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2007